Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(66 reviews)86.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

I think that the property is alright.submitted by Brandon A. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them its good but I havent been there long.
response from property -Hi Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at our community so far! If you ever need anything, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Nice property, good location, responsive maintenance, thin walls, headache to resign with a different roommatesubmitted by Jacqueline S. - |Recommended: YesWonderful place, nice and helpful staff. Get information upfront about resign scenarios. For me it would have been less stressful and probably cheaper to sign a brand new lease with Meridian or elsewhere than resign for my current apartment. One thing that bothered me is that I had to pay the whole 400 for resigning when I had already been approved and this was a deal that was honored 10 months ago when I signed the original lease. I think there should have been at least discount because I chose to stick at the Meridian and have been a good tenant. It's a renters market for large complexes but it does not feel like it.
response from property -Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your concerns with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy calling the Meridian home however, we are disappointed that your recent experience has been less than ideal. We strive to offer competitive pricing to all of our residents and we feel that an increase of less than 2% is fair as we offer a substantial amount of value by offering amazing amenities, a great sense of community and a high level of customer service. After reviewing our records, we found that the $400 fee that was paid was not for renewing your lease, but for the lease change that took place. We hope this helps clarify any confusion about our lease change policy and the fees associated with processing that change. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please reach out to our Property Manager directly at 703-908-9800. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
It's OK.submitted by Paula G. - |Recommended: NoI moved in to the Meridian about a year ago and I loved it at first. Things have started to go downhill since then. The walls are extremely thin so you can hear everything. My neighbors will shut their cabinets and I can hear them. Additionally, I really loved how we had 5 elevators in the building, however, they have been broken since the flood.' Recently I have been waiting 10-15 minutes for an elevator and it's quite ridiculous. All of the staff are incredible, they always say hello to me. The front desk crew are extremely nice and remember who I am. As for the front office people, some of them are extremely rude. They are so nice to you until you sign your lease and then they can care less. Everyone in the building knows who they are and I can see them walking around but they are not friendly. I originally was planning on staying another year at the Meridian but once I got the price increase on my apartment I was extremely frustrated. Overall I have enjoyed my time at the Meridian but I am leaving due to the above comments.
response from property -Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed calling the Meridian home, but are disappointed that your recent experiences have been less than pleasant. We understand that noise from neighboring apartments can happen from time to time and apologize for any inconvenience this can cause. Occasionally, the elevators will need to be serviced or experience an outage. Currently one elevator is out of service, however a part has been ordered and it will be repaired as soon as the part is received by our elevator technician. This past weekend, we experienced a high number of elevator reservations, so we do recognize that it may have created longer wait times and want to apologize for the inconvenience. We offer flexible lease options and our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding those. Please call him at 703-908-9800 at your earliest opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you! Thank you, Ashleigh N.
An upscale and affortable apartment in a great part of townsubmitted by Heather T. - |Recommended: YesThe experience you get while living at the Meridian is equivalent to a 5-star hotel. The price is so worth the accommodations, location and staff LOVE living here.
Reviewsubmitted by Lindsay A. - |Recommended: NoI can hear my neighbors dog constantly barking. Absolutely every day. Barking. I will be moving out at the end of my lease just due to this.
N Asubmitted by Marissa F. - |Recommended: YesIt is a convenient and nice place to live with great location and amenities.
Amazing Homesubmitted by Caroline C. - |Recommended: YesThe Meridian at Ballston feels like home thanks to the amazing staff. They are dedicated to helping meet the needs of all of their residents. The facilities pool, gym and all common areas are always well taken care of
Meridian at Ballston submitted by Elmo A. - |Recommended: YesHigh scores all around. One thing stood out that was not excellent. That is the low quality of the interior construction used in the apartment interior and the materials and appliances used. They were of moderate quality at best. This was not significantly important to us as we were on a six month lease and were there part time.
3.5 5submitted by John M. - |Recommended: NoThat the appliances are outdated for what you pay for and there isn't a community BBQ Grill area to cook at like some of the neighbor apartment buildings
Love itsubmitted by Jason L. - |Recommended: Yesclose to everything
Great place submitted by Georgia P. - |Recommended: YesIt's a great value for money.